PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION SCO NO. 220-221, SECTOR 34-A, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 39 of 2018 Date of Hearing: 06.02.2019 Date of Order: 08.02.2019

In the matter of : Petition under Section 86(1) (a) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with rule 10 of the Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2005 for re-determination of tariff for the 4MW Bio-gas based (Otto Cycle) Technology power project of the petitioner.

AND

In the matter of : Green Planet Energy (P) Ltd., having its registered office at Village Birpind, Tehsil-Nakodar, Sub Post Office, Sarinh, District Jalandhar, Punjab and having Corporate Office at 2A, Welspun House, Ground Floor, Kamala City Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel Mumbai-400013 and Project Office at S.C.O. 42, 1st Floor, Sector 41-D, Chandigarh through its authorised signatory Narinder Singh Thethi.

Versus

- 1. Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd., through its Chairman-cum-Managing Director, The Mall, Patiala.
- Punjab Energy Development Agency, (PEDA) through its Director, Solar Passive Complex, Plot No. 1 & 2, Sector 33-D, Chandigarh.
- Government of Punjab through the Secretary, Department of Science, Technology, Environment and Non-Conventional Energy, Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh.
 Respondents
- Present: Ms. Kusumjit Sidhu, Chairperson Sh. S.S. Sarna, Member Ms. Anjuli Chandra, Member Green Planet Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate Sh. Narinder Singh Thethi. Energy: PSPCL: Sh. Approva Saighal, Advocate on behalf of Sh. Anand K. Ganeshan, Advocate Sh. Sanieev Prabhakar, SE/TR-2 Sh. V.P.S Kailay, ASE/TR-5 Sh. Daljit Singh, ASE/IPC PEDA: Sh. Arjun Grover, Advocate Sh. R.K Gupta, Senior Manager

GOP: None

ORDER

The Learned Junior counsel appearing for PSPCL submitted that they have received a copy of rejoinder filed by the petitioner to the reply filed by PEDA yesterday only. Therefore, any date may be fixed for arguments. Prayer acceded to as prayed for.

The matter shall be taken up for arguments on 13.02.2019 at 11.00 A.M.

Sd/-(Anjuli Chandra) Member

Sd/-(S.S. Sarna) Member Sd/-(Kusumjit Sidhu) Chairperson

Chandigarh Dated: 08.02.2019